Diet Bet

So for those of you who don’t know, Dietbet is this really cool site where you enter a game with cash and if you lose a certain amount of weight you split the pot with all the other winners!  I have only won once out of the three I have done, but I won $40 where I entered with $25!  So it is a fun way to lose weight if you are competitive and like to win money!

I just entered a new game today for $10.  Hopefully this will get me pushing to lose weight again.  I have kept my 20 pounds off and I’ve done well being active, but I haven’t been trying to lose more.

So they have two types of games: transformer and kickstarter.  The kickstarter is only 4 weeks and you have to lose 4% of your weight.  These are the only ones I have done and at my current weight that requires me to lose about 7 pounds, which is very doable in four weeks.  The transformer is 6 months and to win you need to lose 10% of your weight.  I don’t do these because I seem to go on a trip every couple of months and it is hard to lose weight while traveling.  I also don’t like that commitment! haha

You can also connect fitbit, facebook, twitter, and many other social networks and apps to share your progress.  Go to dietbet.com to try it out!

Leave a comment